Welcome to our Newest Members!

We welcome into the Academy of Teaching this year’s recipients of the Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching and Provost’s Award for Distinguished Teaching by a Lecturer, respectively.

2023 Alumni Award for Distinguished Teaching 

  • Sheikh Akbar, Materials Science & Engineering
  • Steven Brown, Philosophy
  • Amy Brunell, Psychology (Mansfield)
  • Christin Burd, Molecular Genetics
  • Lin Ding, Teaching & Learning
  • Theodora Dragostinova, History
  • Ashley Perez, Comparative Studies
  • Stephen Quaye, Educational Studies
  • Vincent Roscigno, Sociology
  • Abdollah Shafieezadeh, Civil, Environmental & Geodetic Engineering

2023 Provost’s Award for Distinguished Teaching by a Lecturer 

  • Steven Bengal, Psychology
  • Lijuan Bi, Mathematics (Newark)
  • Ted Clark, Chemistry & Biochemistry
  • Molly Downing, Education & Innovation
  • Jenny Sheldon, Mathematics
  • Patrick Sours, Civil, Environmental, & Geodetic Engineering